Skip to content

SUR LE BLOG EN DÉFENSE DE DAVID HAMILTON — le 20 mars

20 mars 2017

Nouvel article original :

Then, as if in a dream, Dawn Dunlap…

Au sujet de mon livre LE PORTRAIT DE DAWN DUNLAP

Récemment, un metteur en scène américain extrêmement (pour ainsi dire universellement) connu m’a écrit. Je dirai de qui il s’agit s’il m’autorise à le citer mais, en attendant, je me permets d’extraire, de son message, les lignes qui suivent :

Thanks for writing about her

Dear Olivier,

Unfortunately, I cannot be of much help in locating Dawn. I do have a friend in (…) Texas. I will request that he asks who he knows if they know how to contact her.

Good luck with your book.

I’ve written one, based on a journal that I kept, on how the editing experience during (…) led to my directing break on (…). Dawn was cast the day before shooting began. I was unhappy with every actress who had come in. R… insisted that we cast a Playmate Bunny for the role (he said, « Think of the free advertising! »)…

Then, as if in a dream, Dawn walked in and I cast her immediately.

Thanks for writing about her.

All the best.

article complet ici :

https://defensededavidhamiltonblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/20/then-as-if-in-a-dream-dawn-dunlap/

From → divers

Commentaires fermés